96 MINS

Mon 23 - Wed 25 Sep Starts 8:00pm

Sun 29 Sep Starts 6:00pm

Doors open 7.00pm (5.00pm Sundays).

MAGGIE GYLLENHAAL stars as Lisa Spinelli, a kindergarten teacher and poet fed up with her career, her oblivious... Read More

102 MINS

Mon 30 Sep - Wed 2 Oct Starts 8:00pm

Sun 6 Oct Starts 6:00pm

Doors open 7.00pm (5.00pm Sundays).

Told from a wildly original, fresh and modern perspective, Booksmart is an unfiltered comedy about high school... Read More

90 MINS

Thu 3 Oct Starts 8:00pm

Whirled Docs: Amazing Grace

In 1972, Aretha Franklin, the undisputed Queen of Soul, recorded an album of gospel music at The New Temple Missionary... Read More

Did you know you can hire Whirled Cinema for a private event?

Hire Whirled
130 MINS

Mon 7 - Wed 9 Oct Starts 8:00pm

Sun 13 Oct Starts 6:00pm

Doors open 7.00pm (5.00pm Sundays).

A semi-autobiographical novel is the basis of 'Leaving' and 'Summertime' director Catherine... Read More

90 MINS

Mon 14 - Wed 16 Oct Starts 8:00pm

Sun 20 Oct Starts 6:00pm

Doors open 7.00pm (5.00pm Sundays).

A contemporary romantic drama starring Laia Costa and Josh O'Connor, from first-time filmmaker Harry... Read More

107 MINS

Mon 21 - Wed 23 Oct Starts 8:00pm

Sun 27 Oct Starts 6:00pm

Doors open 7.00pm (5.00pm Sundays).

Darknes Visible is a supernatural thriller from local film maker Neil Biswas set in Kolkata, India. Think Don’t... Read More