108 MINS

Mon 20 - Wed 22 Sep Starts 8:00pm

Sun 26 Sep Starts 5:00pm

Doors open 7pm (4pm on Sundays)

Algiers, 1997. The country is in the hands of terrorist groups, seeking to establish an Islamic and archaic state.... Read More

102 MINS

Mon 27 - Wed 29 Sep Starts 8:00pm

Sun 3 Oct Starts 5:00pm

Doors open 7pm (4pm on Sundays)

The Warrior Queen of Jhansi tells the story of Lakshmibai, the historic Queen of Jhansi who fiercely led her army... Read More

113 MINS

Mon 4 - Wed 6 Oct Starts 8:00pm

Sun 10 Oct Starts 5:00pm

Doors open 7.00pm (4.00pm Sundays).

Oppressed by her family setting, dead-end school prospects and the boys law in the neighbourhood, Marieme starts... Read More

Did you know you can hire Whirled Cinema for a private event?

Hire Whirled
106 MINS

Thu 7 Oct Starts 8:00pm

Doors open 7pm.

This event is free for members

SOMETHING FROM NOTHING: THE ART OF RAP is a feature length performance documentary about the... Read More

80 MINS

Mon 11 - Wed 13 Oct Starts 8:00pm

Sun 17 Oct Starts 5:00pm

Doors Open at 7.00 pm (4pm on Sunday)

This event is free to members and their guests

Expanding her (White Riot: London (2017)) short... Read More

128 MINS

Mon 15 - Wed 17 Nov Starts 8:00pm

Sun 21 Nov Starts 5:00pm

Doors Open 7pm (4pm Sundays)

Kern County Deputy Sheriff Joe Deacon (Denzil Washington) is sent to Los Angeles for what should have been a quick... Read More