90 MINS

Mon 6 Jul Starts 8:30pm

Doors open 7.00pm

Filmed by a local collective based in Brixton, and consisting of footage from the April 1981 Brixton Riot, together with interviews... Read More

101 MINS

Wed 8 - Fri 10 Jul Starts 8:30pm

Sun 12 Jul Starts 6:00pm

Doors open 7.00pm (5.00pm Sundays).

Alice Howland (Julianne Moore), happily married with three grown children, is a renowned linguistics professor... Read More

101 MINS

Wed 15 - Fri 17 Jul Starts 8:30pm

Sun 19 Jul Starts 6:00pm

Doors open 7.00pm (5.00pm Sundays).

Following Songs from the Second Floor and You, the Living, Roy Andersson’s award-winning film (Best Film, Venice... Read More

Did you know you can hire Whirled Cinema for a private event?

Hire Whirled
84 MINS

Wed 22 - Fri 24 Jul Starts 8:30pm

Sun 26 Jul Starts 6:00pm

Doors open 7.00pm (5.00pm Sundays).

The increasing tension between man and boy pushes his mother into choosing between them, a choice devastating to... Read More

90 MINS

Tue 28 Jul Starts 8:30pm

Doors open 7.00pm

Due to unprecedented demand we're pleased to announce a second screening of The Brixton tapes, again introduced and followed... Read More

124 MINS

Wed 29 - Fri 31 Jul Starts 8:30pm

Sun 2 Aug Starts 6:00pm

Doors open 7.00pm (5.00pm Sundays).

Featuring a career-defining performance by Juliette Binoche and an award-winning star turn from Kristen Stewart (... Read More